The Governing Body at Ditton Lodge Primary

The Governors are responsible for policy and strategy and the Headteacher is responsible for the day-to- day running of the school and ensuring that the policy and strategy agreed by the Governors is implemented. The Governing Body has a large number of legal responsibilities and amongst these are ensuring that the National Curriculum is properly delivered, arranging for religious education to be carried out, deciding how to spend the delegated budget and approving the many different school policies, such as those referring to discipline and behaviour and health and safety. In this section of the website you can find out who the governors of our school are.

Our Govenors

Chair of Govenors: Dr Cinzia Scarpini  - cscarpini@dittonlodgeprimary.co.uk
Headteacher: Melanie Moore - mmoore@dittonlodgeprimary.co.uk
Mrs Lisa King - lking@dittonlodgeprimary.co.uk
Mrs Kath Caley- kcaley@dittonlodgeprimary.co.uk
Mrs Amanda Banks- abanks@dittonlodgeprimary.co.uk
Mr James Grosvenor - jgrosvenor@dittonlodgeprimary.co.uk
Mrs Amy Bugg - abugg@dittonlodgeprimary.co.uk
Mrs Wendy McLaughlin - wmclaughlin@dittonlodgeprimary.co.uk
Dr Anna Hardiman-McCartney - ahardiman-mccartney@dittonlodgeprimary.co.uk
Miss Kim Bramley - Associate Governor - kbramley@dittonlodgerpimary.co.uk
Mr Alex Bedford- abedford@unitysp.co.uk
Full Local Governing Body Meetings 2021-2022  all meeting start at 18:00 unless otherwise stated
28 09 2021
07 12 2021
01 02 2022
22 03 2022
10 05 2022
05 07 2022

Please find additonal details about our govenoring body on the resources section of this page.