The Governing Body at Ditton Lodge Primary

The Governors are responsible for policy and strategy and the Headteacher is responsible for the day-to- day running of the school and ensuring that the policy and strategy agreed by the Governors is implemented. The Governing Body has a large number of legal responsibilities and amongst these are ensuring that the National Curriculum is properly delivered, arranging for religious education to be carried out, deciding how to spend the delegated budget and approving the many different school policies, such as those referring to discipline and behaviour and health and safety. In this section of the website you can find out who the governors of our school are.

Our Govenors

Chair of Govenors: Dr Cinzia Scarpini  - cscarpini@dittonlodgeprimary.co.uk
Headteacher: Melanie Moore - mmoore@dittonlodgeprimary.co.uk
Mrs Lisa King - lking@dittonlodgeprimary.co.uk
Mrs Kath Caley- kcaley@dittonlodgeprimary.co.uk
Mrs Amanda Banks- abanks@dittonlodgeprimary.co.uk
Mr James Wood - jwood@dittonlodgeprimary.co.uk
Mr James Grosvenor - jgrosvenor@dittonlodgeprimary.co.uk
Miss Kim Bramley - Associate Governor - kbramley@dittonlodgerpimary.co.uk
Full Local Governing Body Meetings 2019-2020  all meeting start at 18:00 unless otherwise stated
01 10 2019
10 12 2019
04 02 2020
24 03 2020
12 05 2020
09 07 2020

Please find additonal details about our govenoring body on the resources section of this page.